DEPARTMENT OF POSTS OFFICE OF THE CHIEF POSTMASTER GENERAL ASSAM CIRCLE, GUWAHATI-781001

No. Staff/8-63/LDCE/CE/PM-MG-MTS/2022/Con

Dated: 13.12.2022

To,

- 1. The PMG, Dibrugarh Region
- 2. The Director, PTC Guwahati
- 3. The DA(P), Guwahati
- 4. All Divisional Heads, Assam Circle
- 5. All Group Officers, Circle Office
- 6. The officer in charge, P& T Admn Cell, C/o 56 APO Centre.

Sub: Declaration of result of LDCE/CE for Postman/Mail Guard Exam held on 04.09.2022 –Assam Circle

The competent authority is pleased to declare the results to the cadre of Postman and Mail Guard through LDCE from MTS to Postman and Mail Guard and Competitive Examination from GDS to Postman and Mail Guard held on 04.09.2022 for the vacancy year 2022.

The Division-wise list of selected candidates is enclosed as Annexure-A.

All concerned Divisions/units are requested to complete the joining formalities immediately as per due procedures under intimation to Circle Office.

This is issued with the approval of competent authority.

Encl: Annexure-A

Assistant Director (Staff) O/o the Chief Postmaster General Assam Circle, Guwahati: 781001

Copy to:

- 1. The ADG(DE), Dak Bhawan Sansad Marg, New Delhi for kind information.
- 2. The GM, CEPT Mysuru for uploading the results in DOP Website.
- 3. The AD(Tech), CO, Guwahati for uploading the results in Circle Website.

Assistant Director (Staff) O/o the Chief Postmaster General Assam Circle, Guwahati: 781001

Annexure-A

156

Name of Division: Guwahati

LDCI	E from MTS to	Postman for vacan	cy year 2022	2	ана на селото на село На селото на селото н На селото на селото н				
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks				
1	110102	Trideep Thakuria	OBC	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
2	110103	Suruj Rabha	ST	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
CE fi	CE from GDS to Postman for the vacancy year 2022								
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks				
1	220109	Upasana Kalita	UR	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
2	220110	Kishore Goswami	UR	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
3	220103	Benudhar Deka	ST	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
4	220108	Nayan Prasad Kalita	UR	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
5	220102	Kaushik Kakati	UR	Guwahati	Selected against UR				
6	220106	Jiten Das	OBC	Guwahati	Selected against OBC				
7	220111	Kartik Rabha	ST	Guwahati	Selected against ST				

Name of Division: Darrang

LDCE from MTS to Postman for vacancy year 2022								
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks			
	6		NIL					
CE fr	CE from GDS to Postman for the vacancy year 2022							
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks			
1	220451	Protim Boruah	OBC	Darrang	Selected against UR			
2	220402	Jayanta Kumar Deka	OBC	Darrang	Selected against OBC			

18 Asstt. Director (Staff) Asstt. Director (Starr) कार्यालय मुख्य पोस्टमास्टर जनात O/o Chief Postmaster General असम परिमंडल, गुवाहारी - 781001 असम परिमंडल, Guwahati-781 001

Page 1 of 5

Name of Division: Nalbari-Barpeta

el. 1

LDCE from MTS to Postman for vacancy year 2022							
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks		
ar I			NIL				
CE from GDS to Postman for the vacancy year 2022							
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks		
1	220244	Saifuddin Khan	UR	NALBARI- BARPETA	Selected against UR		
2	220224	Md Mubarak Ali	EWS	NALBARI- BARPETA	Selected against EWS		

Name of Division: Cachar

SI. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
			NIL		
CE fr	om GDS to	Postman for the	vacancy year 202	22	
CE fr Sl. No	rom GDS to Roll	Postman for the Name	vacancy year 202 Category	22 Division	Remarks

19 19

सहायक निदेशक (कर्म) Asstt. Director (Staff) कार्यालय मुख्य पोस्टमास्टर जनरत O/o Chief Postmaster General असम परिमंडल, गुवाहाटी - 781001 Assam Circle, Guwahati-781 001

1000557

Page 2 of 5

Name of Division: Goalpara

Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
1	110302	Shahajuddin Ahmed	UR	Goalpara	Selected against UR
CE fr	rom GDS to	Postman for the	vacancy year 2	2022	
CE fr Sl. No	rom GDS to Roll	Postman for the Name	Category	2022 Division	Remarks

Name of Division: Nagaon

SI. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks		
			NIL				
CE fr	CE from GDS to Postman for the vacancy year 2022						
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks		
1	220624	Alok Dey	UR	Nagaon	Selected against UR		
		Mahmadul		Nagaon 🧝	Selected against UR		

Name of Division: RMS GH

Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
			NIL		
CE fro	m GDS to M Roll	Iail Guard for th	category	Division	Remarks

सहायक निदेशक Asstt. Director (Staff) कार्यालय मुख्य पोस्टमास्टर जनरल कार्यालय मुख्य पास्टमास्टर जनरल O/o Chief Postmaster General असम परिमंडल, गुवाहाटी - 781001 Assam Circle, Guwahati-781 001

Page 3 of 5

Name of Division: Sivasagar

LDCE	LDCE from MTS to Postman for vacancy year 2022							
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks			
1	110902	Porosh Jyoti Bora	UR	Sivasagar	Selected against UR			
CE fr	om GDS to	Postman for the vac	ancy year 20	022				
Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks			
1	220952	Gyan Jyoti Hazarika	SC	Sivasagar	Selected against UR			
2	220972	Bijit Kumar Bora	OBC	Sivasagar	Selected against UR			
3	220953	Nabajyoti Gogoi	OBC	Sivasagar	Selected against UR			
4	220946	Silpisikha Mahanta	UR	Sivasagar	Selected against UR			
5	220947	Nabajyoti Konwar	OBC	Sivasagar	Selected against OBC			

Name of Division: RMS S

Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
1	111101	Manab Jyoti Gogoi	UR	RMS S Division	Selected against UR
CE fr	om GDS to	Postman/Mail Gu	ard for the vaca	ncy year 2022	2
S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks

सहायक निदेशक (कर्म) Assit. Director (Staff) कार्यालय मुख्य पोस्टमास्टर उन्सल 0/0 Chief Postmaster General (असम परिमंडल, गुवाहिंदी - 781001 (असम परिमंडल, खुवाहादी - 781001 Assam Circle, Guwahati-781001

Page 4 of 5

Name of Division: Dibrugarh

S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
1	110705	Prahlad Hazarika	OBC	Dibrugarh	Selected against UR
CE fr	om GDS to	Postman/Mail G	uard for the va	cancy year 2022	2
Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
1	220706	Dipankar Sonowal	ST	Dibrugarh	Selected against UR
2	220745	Ajoy Pagag	ST	Dibrugarh	Selected against ST

Name of Division: Tinsukia

S1. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
			NIL		
CE fr	om GDS to	Postman/Mail Guar	d for the vaca	ncy year 2022	2
Sl. No	Roll	Name	Category	Division	Remarks
1	220804	Hemchandra Borah	OBC	Tinsukia	Selected against UR
2	220812	Ghukhika Buragohain	OBC	Tinsukia	Selected against UR
3	220808	Prokash Sharma	UR	Tinsukia	Selected against UR
4	220813	Sunanta Moran	OBC	Tinsukia	Selected against OBC
5	220807	Checenra Pungkhung	ST	Tinsukia	Selected against ST

1 यक निदेशक (कर्म) Asstt. Director (Staff) कार्यालय मुख्य पोस्टमास्टर जनाल कायालय मुख्य पास्टमास्टर जनाल O/o Chief Postmaster General असम परिमंडल, गुवाहारी - 781001 Assam Circle, Guwahati-781 001

Page 5 of 5